Idaho Area Code, United States

Find the real owner of someone with a 208 Idaho area code


Idaho joined the United States in 1890. Famed for its picturesque landscape, Idaho is a high-tech industrial state where nearly 2 million people live. Depending on their geographical location, these residents have phone numbers that sport one of the two Idaho area codes. Information on phone number owners in Idaho is available with a reverse phone lookup on the Idaho phone numbers database.

Idaho started using area codes in 1947 when the telephone companies retired switchboards and adopted area codes to improve long-distance calling. This change also led to creating the North American Numbering Plan Administration, the independent entity that plans and issues area codes as a needs-basis. 

Until recently, persons who wish to identify unknown callers in Idaho must look through physical phonebook directories called white pages. However, this method is not widely accessible, and phonebooks do not update fast enough to reflect new phone number owners in an area. So, phone companies stopped publishing phonebook directories. 

Today, the online Idaho phone numbers database is a comprehensive directory listing the full names and contact details of phone number owners in Idaho. 

How does this work? When a resident purchases a phone number, their mobile carriers typically require them to register personal information and contact details. This registration and the uniqueness of a phone number make it possible to obtain information about a phone number owner with a reverse phone lookup.

Consider the typical Idaho phone number, 208-NXX-XXXX. The first three digits of the phone number, the area code, represent a defined county or city in Idaho. The next three digits, NXX, the prefix code, specify the specific town or street where the phone number owner resides. Finally, the line number, XXXX, is unique to the specific owner. So, if the phone number were to be a house address, the line number would be a specific flat number or house number. 

Many persons can have the same area code and prefix code. However, the line number is unique to a specific individual. No two persons have the same line number. This degree of specificity makes searching the Idaho phone numbers database accurate. A reverse phone search will typically provide the phone number owner’s personal information and public records.

CountyFIPS codeCounty seatEstablishedPopulationArea
Ada County001Boise1864494,9671,055 sq mi
Adams County003Council19114,3791,365 sq mi
Bannock County005Pocatello189387,0181,113 sq mi
Bear Lake County007Paris18756,372971 sq mi
Benewah County009St. Maries19159,530776 sq mi
Bingham County011Blackfoot188547,9922,095 sq mi
Blaine County013Hailey189524,2722,645 sq mi
Boise County015Idaho City18647,6101,902 sq mi
Bonner County017Sandpoint190747,1101,738 sq mi
Bonneville County019Idaho Falls1911123,9641,869 sq mi
Boundary County021Bonners Ferry191512,0561,269 sq mi
Butte County023Arco19172,5742,233 sq mi
Camas County025Fairfield19171,1171,077 sq mi
Canyon County027Caldwell1892231,105590 sq mi
Caribou County029Soda Springs19197,0271,766 sq mi
Cassia County031Burley187924,6552,567 sq mi
Clark County033Dubois19197901,765 sq mi
Clearwater County035Orofino19118,7342,462 sq mi
Custer County037Challis18814,2754,926 sq mi
Elmore County039Mountain Home188928,6663,078 sq mi
Franklin County041Preston191314,194666 sq mi
Fremont County043Saint Anthony189313,3881,867 sq mi
Gem County045Emmett191519,123563 sq mi
Gooding County047Gooding191315,598731 sq mi
Idaho County049Grangeville186416,5418,485 sq mi
Jefferson County051Rigby191330,8911,095 sq mi
Jerome County053Jerome191924,237600 sq mi
Kootenai County055Coeur d’Alene1864171,3621,245 sq mi
Latah County057Moscow188839,5171,077 sq mi
Lemhi County059Salmon18697,9744,564 sq mi
Lewis County061Nezperce19113,533479 sq mi
Lincoln County063Shoshone18955,1271,206 sq mi
Madison County065Rexburg191352,913472 sq mi
Minidoka County067Rupert191321,613760 sq mi
Nez Perce County069Lewiston186442,090849 sq mi
Oneida County071Malad City18644,5641,200 sq mi
Owyhee County073Murphy186311,9137,678 sq mi
Payette County075Payette191725,386408 sq mi
Power County077American Falls19137,8781,406 sq mi
Shoshone County079Wallace186413,1692,634 sq mi
Teton County081Driggs191511,630450 sq mi
Twin Falls County083Twin Falls190790,0461,925 sq mi
Valley County085Cascade191711,7463,733 sq mi
Washington County087Weiser187910,5001,456 sq mi